Stations of the Cross

The Stations of the Cross icons were a gift of the Rev. Ronald Mulberger to the congregation. These became the center piece for Good Friday service or midweek Lenten services.

Station 1 was located to the congregation's front left between windows of the nave. Station 14 was over the double doors to the education wing.

Select the image to receive full size.

Station 1:
Jesus condemned to death

Station 14:
Jesus layed in the sepulchre

Station 2:
Jesus takes his cross

Station 13:
Jesus taken from cross

Station 3:
Jesus falls the first time

Station 12:
Jesus dies on the cross

Station 4:
Jesus meets his mother

Station 11:
Jesus nailed to the cross

Station 5:
Jesus helped by Simon

Station 10:
Jesus stripped of his garments

Station 6:
Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

Station 9:
Jesus falls the third time

Station 7:
Jesus falls the second time

Station 8:
Jesus consoles the women

Page created January 12, 2018.